(2nd, 3rd, 4th)
California DUI’s are “priorable” offenses, which means that punishments increase with each successive drunk driving convictions you attain within a ten year period.
Penalties for 2nd DUI Offenses
Penalties for 3rd DUI Offenses
Penalties for 4 or more DUI Offenses (Felony DUI)
The State of California has a “zero tolerance” law when it comes to under 21 year olds drinking and driving. In other words, it is illegal for underage citizens to have a BAC of 0.01% or greater and get behind the wheel of a vehicle.
Depending on your case you could be charged with any of the following:
Under this code any amount of alcohol in your system will get you an automatic one-year driver’s license suspension and/or a one-year delay of your driving privileges, if you do not yet have a California driver’s license.
If your BAC is between a 0.05% – 0.07%, it is considered an infraction and you are subject to an additional $100 penalty. You could also be subject to additional penalties including: additional license suspensions and mandatory alcohol classes.
California’s DUI law applies to everyone, regardless of their age. If you are found to have a BAC of .08% or higher, you may be convicted of California misdemeanor DUI.